Fall 2019

All Fall 2019 F-1 and J-1 newly admitted international students are required to attend the ISO's New International Student Orientation. If you missed the orientation session on August 20, please register to attend the makeup orientaton session.

Date: Tuesday, September 10, 2019 

Time: 10:00 AM - 11:30 PM 

Location: Marvin Center Room 309

REGISTER HERE 

 

Fall 2019 Orientation Week Events

As part of orientation week, the ISO invites you to a week of fun activities. Get settled into GW, explore DC, visit famous sites, and make new friends along the way.

Tuesday, August 20 @ 6pm - DC Monuments @ Sunset Boat Cruise & Tour

Wednesday, August 21 @ 10:45am - U.S. Capitol Tour

Wednesday, August 21 @ 10:45am - National Museum of Natural History

Wednesday, August 21 @ 3:15pm - Kennedy Center Tour & Millenium Stage Concert

Wednesday, August 21 @ 4:30pm - City Center DC & China Town Sightseeing

Thursday, August 22 @ 11am - U.S. National Arboretum

Thursday, August 22 @ 10am - National Air & Space Museum

Thursday, August 22 @ 5pm - Georgetown Shopping & Sightseeing

Friday, August 23 @ 11am - GW Foggy Bottom Campus Tour

Friday, August 23 @ 3pm - The HUB Session 1: U.S Education System & GW Academic Life

Saturday, August 24 @ 11am - George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate Tour

Tuesday, August 27 @ 4pm - The HUB Session 2: U.S. Culture 101

Wednesday, August 28 @ 12pm - Staying Safe @ GW

Thursday, August 29 @ 12pm - On-Campus Employment Workshop

Friday, August 30 @ 3pm - International Students Mocktails Social

Saturday, August 31 @ 11am - National Zoo

Friday, September 6 @ 3pm - The HUB Session 3: Community & Support @ GW

Space is limited. Register Today!

 

Pre-Arrival Immigration Guide

Are you an F-1 or J-1 student? Click to learn about your first entry into the USA!

Before Your Arrival

Not sure if you're ready to study in the USA? Watch this video for more tips.